Introducing the New Designers!

Hello everyone! How are you? My parents left today after having them here for 12 beautiful days! We have been travelling and seeing all the beautiful sites these last few days. I will post some photos in a few days! BUT…

We have some exciting news to share!! YAY! Our new design team! Wow! We had over 50 applicants apply for our team! To say it was difficult to narrow it down to just 6 was sooo difficult SO we choose an amazing 7 new designers! Whoo Hoo! We now have an amazing 13 designers!!! It’s a Baker’s Dozen!

We are so excited to announce our newest ladies to the Inspired by Stamping Family! Please welcome them with a comment below!

Here they are!!!

GLORIA STENGEL

Gloria

My name is Gloria Stengel and I live in Oceanside, CA. I’ve been a CA resident since March 2005, after living in five other states. I live with my husband Matt and our three children, Nathan (21), Laura (17), and Jonah (12). I homeschool my two youngest children, but my oldest son has graduated and now attends college full-time. We also have a brand new kitten named Milo. He was born August 2012, and he is making my life crazy, but he’s so cute that I am willing to sacrifice the occasional ribbon or button!

I have been hooked on paper crafts all of my life. In 1990, I discovered rubber stamping and in 1996, I stumbled across “modern” scrapbooking. I love all aspects of paper crafting: card making, scrapbooking, mini albums, altered art, up-cycling, you name it! I am happiest when I am making a mess! It’s the cleaning up part that I don’t care for!

IBS-Gloria-1

I have been on a number of design teams over the past few years, including current terms with Graphic 45 and Hampton Art Stamps. I was also part of the Spellbinders 2011-2012 team. I also accept various guest design spots and work with online stores from time to time, including Really Reasonable Ribbon and CropStop. I recently began writing blog articles for Crafts ‘n things Magazine, which allows me to share tutorials, favorite products, and advice on paper crafting. The design teams I work with are very diverse, which is an amazing thing for me considering that I love all sorts of art mediums.

I have also been published in several magazines. Plus I have a blog, a Facebook Fan Page, and a YouTube channel in order to share my creative work. Visit my blog, Scraps of Life: www.gloriascraps.blogspot.com

I am so pleased to be joining the IBS family and begin working with the stunning stamp sets!

GRACE TOLMAN

tfamily2012_01

My life in a nutshell: I’m a work at home mom of a 9 year old boy and a 7 year old girl. Therefore my life is usually filled with learning, new discovery, bribery and sometimes “time outs”. I have a loving and very supportive husband of 10 years. When the kids have gone to bed at night, my time is spent crafting while catching up on my favorite shows and movies. I also enjoy reading, window shopping and perusing blogs for inspirations.

birthday mls (1)

Although I’ve been doing some type of scrapbooking since grade school, I only started to scrapbook seriously after my son was born. When he was born I knew I will be staying at home with him but coming from a fast paced sales job I was afraid I would ran out of things to do during the day. Little did I know that with a newborn you won’t have anytime to do anything else. Anyways after going through a basic scrapbooking class I was hooked and haven’t stopped scrapping since. My style has evolved through the years but there’s one thing that never changes- my quest to tell the story. That’s always the first thing I think of when I want to make a scrapbook page and/or project. And lately I’ve been inspired by pattern paper and fun, bright colors.

I’ve been fortunate to have had projects published in a few papercrafting magazines such as Creating Keepsakes, Scrapbook Etc., Paper Crafts Magazine, CARDS, Cricut, Scrapbook Trends, Simply Handmade and Memory Makers to name a few. I’ve also been blessed to have the opportunity to be a part of the Scrapbook industry as a design team member for companies such as Creative Memories, GCD Studios, Piggy Tales, Glue Arts, WorldWin Cardstock and My Little Shoebox.

Grace’s blog is tolmanchronicles.blogspot.com

LEAH CORNELIUS

102_6681

Hello! I’m Leah Cornelius and have been paper crafting for almost 7 years. It was love at first try as I’d always been drawn to paper and ink and pretty things and as I’ve continued to learn and grow in this hobby I find that I only love it more.

100_6657

When I’m not in my crafty space I am a wife of 13 years to a most supportive husband and mother to 3 amazing blessings that bring me so much joy. I home school, love to cook and garden and sometimes sneak in a good book to curl up with. I am so inspired by stamping and I am humbled and thrilled to be a part of the Inspired by Stamping Design Team.

Leah’s blog is http://paperblossoms.blogspot.com

NAZEEMA BASTIAN – CALYPSO

Calypso Blog Photo

My name is Nazeema “Calypso” Bastian and I am delighted to be a part of IBS.

I live in California with my supportive husband, 3 beautiful boys and a mini Yorkshire Terrier.

IBS DT Card

Crafting has always been a part of my life growing up, but now it has become a passion in many different areas.

If you asked me what my style is, I wouldn’t be able to tell you because I love dabbling with different products and techniques.

I hope that you will join me as I start a new creative path with “Inspired By Stamping”.

Calypso’s blog is http://calypsocandycraft.blogspot.com/

PAM BRAY

pammejo-32_600

My name is Pam but my closest friends call me Pammejo. I am a wife, mom of 4 and grandma to 8 very amazing grandchildren if I must say so myself. I have been scrapbooking for the last 15 years. My scrapbooking has evolved into paper crafting, altered projects, and card making. The last two years I have been published in Scrapbook & Beyond, Altered Arts Magazine, Paper Creations, Scrapbooking.com, Scrapbook News and Review and Ready Set Create. I am also looking forward to projects being published in Paper Creations, Create and Decorate and Cards in the Spring 2013.

IMG_4474

I love Diet Coke and chocolate so they must be close at hand when I am creating. I enjoy traveling with my husband of 39 years along with our Yorkie “Charlie” and cat “Gracie”. When we travel I always take my scrapbooking with me since we travel in an RV. I am so looking forward to being a part of Inspired By Stamping Design Team and hope to inspire others to fall in love with stamping and scrapbooking. http://pammejo-scrapbookflair.blogspot.com/

SHANI THOMAS

SHANI ON BRIDGE Web view

It’s an honor for me to be chosen for the IBS design team and I can’t wait to get started!  Joanna asked me for a bio, but I really don’t know what to say. Let’s see . . . I do have formal art training and although I’ve never used it to earn a living, I’ve parlayed what I’ve learned into some serious creating.  I—and my pocketbook—have survived drawing phases, painting phases, a jewelry making craze, and a mad crush on collage that lasted years.  One of the things I like about card making is that it incorporates aspects of all these pursuits in a smaller, doable scale.

IBS Design Team submission

Card making gives me such enjoyment, in ways my previous creative outlets never did. With a card, I’m physically manifesting my inner sentiment, like wrapping paper for my feelings. The recipient opens my card and feels pleasure. He or she feels loved—they know that someone was thinking about them—and my card made that happen. How great is that!

I’m an American, married to a Frenchman, living in France for the last twelve years.

Shani’s blog is www.paperesse.blogspot.fr

VICKI DUTCHER

Blog Photo

Hi!  My name is Vicki Dutcher and I have been stamping since 1996.  Looking for something to do while my son took his naps I was introduced to stamping.  Once I went to my first SU party that was all she wrote.  A few years later, I found Splitcoaststampers.

IBS Sample DT 2

Since that time [2008], I have been a 24/7 stamper.  It has gotten to the point I hired a housekeeper! I am simply to busy stamping to clean. I love this hobby, and I am thrilled to be part of the Inspired By Stamping Design Team! Vicki’s blog is All I Do Is Stamp

Thank you to all that applied for our design team! You ALL are amazing and I am so grateful to be surrounded by such support and friends too!

Joanna-signature

5 thoughts on “Introducing the New Designers!

  1. Colleen Dietrich January 16, 2013 at 10:47 pm Reply

    Wow! It’s been fun reading about all our new designers, and a warm welcome to you all! Can’t wait to see your creations week after week!

  2. Cindy Coutts Designs January 17, 2013 at 3:08 am Reply

    Welcome ladies! It’s going to be so much fun working with all of you and a great privilege!

  3. Sherrie K January 17, 2013 at 12:35 pm Reply

    Wow, amazing designs! It was fun reading a bit about each designer:)Look forward to seeing all the fabulous creations!
    Sherrie K
    http://sherriescraps.blogspot.com

  4. marshallgal January 18, 2013 at 12:27 am Reply

    Congratulations ladies! Looking forward to seeing many more of your beautiful creations!

  5. Liz Weber January 19, 2013 at 11:45 am Reply

    Congrats and welcome ladies, you are going to love being on the IBS Design Team

Leave a Reply

